Why do parties need to re-sign when changes are made?
When changes are made on a Smart Form within DealTap it requires all parties who have previously signed to re-sign those pages.
To keep all offers clean and easy to read, we create a new version as changes are made instead of leaving all versions on a single document. All previous versions are always accessible at any time.
To view or edit previous versions, simply click on the “History” button on the top of the window. You will be able to view all recent changes and edit the document.